Naval Postgraduate School Award

Established in 2006, the Naval Postgraduate School Award recognizes a graduate student for Submarine Excellence in Undersea Warfare. The Naval Postgraduate School Chair of Undersea Warfare chairs a selection board consisting of at least three members from the Naval Postgraduate School faculty and Submarine Development Squadron 12 that meets each August to select and nominate a candidate to Commander, Submarine Forces. The award is normally presented at the September graduation.

2023 Award Winner: LT Derek Eaton, USN

Past Award Winners

2018: LT James Davis, USN
LT Josh Collins, USN